Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. Paul's Church, Barton, Newport IOW
November 2017

Wednesday 1st November 2017 ALL SAINTS DAY
 10.15am Rev. Carol Smart
10:15amHoly Communion
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
Thursday 2nd November 2017 2:00pmTea And ChatIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport. ALL WELCOME!
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Saturday 4th November 2017 9:00amPrayer for Israel and the Middle EastThe St. Paul's Prayer for Israel & The Middle East Group will take place in St. Paul's Church on the first Saturday of each month between 9:00am and 10:00am. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May those who love you be secure. May there be peace within your walls and security within your citadels.” Psalm 122 Verses 6 and 7.
Sunday 5th November 2017 10am Rev. Howard Cunnington
10:00amAll Age Worship with Communion
Tuesday 7th November 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
Wednesday 8th November 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
7:30pmPCC Meeting
Thursday 9th November 2017 2:00pmShoebox PackingIn the Christian Centre.
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Saturday 11th November 2017 3:30pmMessy Church
Sunday 12th November 2017 REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY
 10am. Rev Carol Smart
 Presentation of our Samaritan's Purse Shoeboxes in Church A small shoebox can have a big impact. What goes into the box is fun, but what comes out of it is eternal. We can be a part of changing children’s lives all over the world in Jesus’ name through the power of a simple gift of a filled shoebox with Operation Christmas Child.
9:45amIgniteFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amRemembrance Sunday - Worship, Prayer and Communion
Monday 13th November 2017 8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group
Tuesday 14th November 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:15pmChristian Centre Tuesday Group
Wednesday 15th November 2017 10.15am Rev. Carol Smart
10:15amHoly Communion
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
Thursday 16th November 2017 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Saturday 18th November 2017 7:00pm7 O'Clock Service - Speaker: Charynne Boddie"Being available to God"
Sunday 19th November 2017 10am Rev. Carol Smart
9:45amIgniteFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amWorship & Communion - Speaker: Charlynne Boddie
Tuesday 21st November 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
1:30pmCraft GroupSt. Paul's Craft Group meet in the Christian Centre.
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
Thursday 23rd November 2017 2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Sunday 26th November 2017 10am Canon Graham Morris
9:45amIgnite Breakfast Club - Meet in ChurchFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amBreakfast Church, Worship & Communion
Monday 27th November 2017 8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group
Tuesday 28th November 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:15pmChristian Centre Tuesday Group
Wednesday 29th November 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
Thursday 30th November 2017 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.