Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. Paul's Church, Barton, Newport IOW
December 2016

Thursday 1st December 2016 1:30pmPrayer MeetingThere is power in prayer! All are welcome to join us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
2:00pmTea & ChatIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport. ALL WELCOME!
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeHeld in the Church.
See Andrew Day our Organist and Director of Music at St. Paul's for more information.
Saturday 3rd December 2016 9:00amPrayer for Israel and the Middle EastThe St. Paul's Prayer for Israel & The Middle East Group will take place in St. Paul's Church on the first Saturday of each month between 9:00am and 10:00am. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May those who love you be secure. May there be peace within your walls and security within your citadels.” Psalm 122 Verses 6 and 7
Sunday 4th December 2016 9:00amNo Fusion today
10:00amBreakfast Church, Word & Worship with DVD presentation
Monday 5th December 2016 10:30amSt. Paul's leading worship at Polars Residential HomeMeet at 10:30am for 11:00am start.
7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Lead by Mary & Margaret.
Tuesday 6th December 2016 9:45amLittle Rascals Parent & Toddler GroupSt. Paul's parent & toddler group meet weekly, in term time, in the Christian Centre. All welcome.
7:30pmChristian Centre Tuesday GroupMeets in St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport. Contacts Gary or Malcolm.
Wednesday 7th December 2016 10.15am Rev. Carol Smart
10:15amHoly Communion
Thursday 8th December 2016 10:15amPrayer MeetingMeet at 10:15am for a 10:30am start. There is power in prayer! All are welcome to join us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeHeld in the Church.
See Andrew Day our Organist and Director of Music at St. Paul's for more information.
Saturday 10th December 2016 10:00amSt. Paul's Coffee MorningJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre for coffee and a chat. All Welcome!
Your hosts: The men of St. Paul's.
Sunday 11th December 2016 10am Rev. Carol Smart
9:00amFusion
9:45amJ.A.M. Gang!For children aged 4 - 9
Bible stories & study, Singing & prayer, Games, craft & fun!

Sundays 9:45am - 10:25am followed by worship in the Church.
St. Paul’s Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport, Isle of Wight.

For more information please contact us
10:00amWorship & Communion - Speaker Mary Prangnell
2:00pmCarols in the SquareChurches Working Together in Newport
Carols in the Square
St. Thomas' Square (In the church if wet!)
With The Salvation Army Band
All most Welcome...
Monday 12th December 2016 2:00pm Summerfields Primary School Christingle Service.
7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Lead by Mary & Margaret.
8:00pmMonday Fellowship Group @ The Christian CentreLeaders Andrew & Liz.
Tuesday 13th December 2016 9:45amLittle Rascals Parent & Toddler GroupSt. Paul's parent & toddler group meet weekly, in term time, in the Christian Centre. All welcome.
Wednesday 14th December 2016 10:15amMorning Prayer
7:30pmEvening PrayerEvening Prayer - In the Church.... Why not join us for a relaxed and informal reading of the prayers and intercessions.
Thursday 15th December 2016 7:00pmWorship Team PracticeHeld in the Church.
See Andrew Day our Organist and Director of Music at St. Paul's for more information.
Sunday 18th December 2016 10am. Rev. Carol Smart
9:00amFusion
10:00amWorship and Communion - Speaker: Linda Sourris
6:30pmCarols by Candlelight - Speaker, Rev. Howard Cunnington
Monday 19th December 2016 School Holiday
Tuesday 20th December 2016 School Holiday
 Choir leading Polars Residential Home Carol Service
Wednesday 21st December 2016 School Holiday
 10.15am Rev. Carol Smart
10:15amHoly Communion
2:00pmWedding RehearsalSteve & Heather
Thursday 22nd December 2016 School Holiday
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeHeld in the Church.
See Andrew Day our Organist and Director of Music at St. Paul's for more information.
Friday 23rd December 2016 School Holiday
Saturday 24th December 2016 CHRISTMAS EVE
 CHRISTMAS EVE
3:30pmChristmas Messy Church at St Paul'sFun, Celebration, Food & Craft!

Messy Church now has a 'phone number:
You can now ring or text to book...
07470 959 576
9:00pmTraditional Christmas Eve Communion - Rev. Dennis Lloyd
Sunday 25th December 2016 CHRISTMAS DAY
 Rev. Carol Smart
 CHRISTMAS DAY
10:00amChristmas Day - All Age Worship and Communion
Monday 26th December 2016 BOXING DAY
Tuesday 27th December 2016 BOXING DAY HOLIDAY
 School Holiday
Wednesday 28th December 2016 School Holiday
1:00pmWeddingSteve & Heather
Thursday 29th December 2016 School Holiday
Friday 30th December 2016 School Holiday