Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. Paul's Church Barton Newport IOW
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 EASTER SUNDAY
 10am Canon Alan Brown
10:00amEaster Sunday Worship and Communion
Monday 2nd April 2018 EASTER MONDAY HOLIDAY
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 School Holiday
1:30pmSt. Paul's Craft GroupMeets in the Christian Centre 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month.
Wednesday 4th April 2018 School Holiday
10:15amHoly Communion
Thursday 5th April 2018 School Holiday
2:00pmTea And ChatIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport.
ALL WELCOME!
Friday 6th April 2018 School Holiday
Saturday 7th April 2018 9:00amPrayer for Israel and the Middle EastThe St. Paul's Prayer for Israel & The Middle East Group takes place in St. Paul's Church on the first Saturday of each month between 9:00am and 10:00am.

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May those who love you be secure. May there be peace within your walls and security within your citadels.” Psalm 122 Verses 6 and 7.
Sunday 8th April 2018 10am. Rev. Dennis Lloyd
10:00amWorship and Communion
Monday 9th April 2018 School Holiday
Tuesday 10th April 2018 School Holiday
Wednesday 11th April 2018 School Holiday
10:15amMorning Prayer
Thursday 12th April 2018 School Holiday
Friday 13th April 2018 School Holiday
Sunday 15th April 2018 10am Rev. Carol Smart
10:00amWorship & Communion: Speaker: Mary Prangnell
Monday 16th April 2018 8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group
Tuesday 17th April 2018 9:45amLittle Rascals Parent and Toddler GroupFor 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
1:30pmSt. Paul's Craft GroupMeets in the Christian Centre 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month.
Wednesday 18th April 2018 10:15amHoly Communion
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
8:00pmSt. Paul's Fellowship GroupMeets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
Thursday 19th April 2018 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team Practice
Friday 20th April 2018 5:00pmNewport Youth CafeIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport.
8:00pmPrayer & FastingAhead of the next stage of the process of seeking a new Vicar for St. Paul’s, the PCC have asked all who are able to join in 24 hours of personal prayer and fasting as we seek God’s will over an appointment.

Please pray for wisdom and discernment for all those involved.

This will run from sundown on Friday 20th April to sundown on Saturday 21st April. We appreciate that not everyone can fast or pray for the whole time but do join us as you are able in seeking God’s will for our fellowship.
Saturday 21st April 2018 0:00amPrayer & FastingAhead of the next stage of the process of seeking a new Vicar for St. Paul’s, the PCC have asked all who are able to join in 24 hours of personal prayer and fasting as we seek God’s will over an appointment.

Please pray for wisdom and discernment for all those involved.

This will run from sundown on Friday 20th April to sundown on Saturday 21st April. We appreciate that not everyone can fast or pray for the whole time but do join us as you are able in seeking God’s will for our fellowship.
Sunday 22nd April 2018 10am Rev. Carol Smart
9:45amIgniteFor Young People 4-16.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amWorship/Communion Speakers Rev Adam Denley / Rev Mark James Vocations Sunday - We welcome Rev. Adam Denley
Tuesday 24th April 2018 9:45amLittle Rascals Parent and Toddler GroupFor 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:15pmChristian Centre Tuesday Group
Wednesday 25th April 2018 10:15amMorning Prayer
4:00pmNewport Youth CafeIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport.
7:30pmAnnual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM)In the church.
Thursday 26th April 2018 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
2:15pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
7:00pmWorship Team Practice
8:00pmPCC Meeting
Friday 27th April 2018 5:00pmNewport Youth CafeIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport.
Sunday 29th April 2018 9:45amIgnite - Breakfast Club Meet in ChurchFor Young People 4-16.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amBreakfast Church - Word & Worship with video presentation With Simon Ponsonby
Monday 30th April 2018 8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group