Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St. Paul's Church, Barton, Newport IOW
September 2017

Friday 1st September 2017 School Holiday
Saturday 2nd September 2017 9:00amPrayer for Israel and the Middle EastThe St. Paul's Prayer for Israel & The Middle East Group will take place in St. Paul's Church on the first Saturday of each month between 9:00am and 10:00am. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: “May those who love you be secure. May there be peace within your walls and security within your citadels.” Psalm 122 Verses 6 and 7.
Sunday 3rd September 2017 10am Canon Alan Brown
10:00amAll Age Worship & Communion
Monday 4th September 2017 7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group
Wednesday 6th September 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
Thursday 7th September 2017 2:00pmTea And ChatIn St. Paul's Christian Centre, School Lane, Newport. ALL WELCOME!
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Saturday 9th September 2017 10:00amSt. Paul's Coffee MorningIn the Christian Centre.
This month we'll be raising funds for our Samaritans Purse Shoe-box Appeal.
Sunday 10th September 2017 10am Rev. Howard Cunnington
9:45amIgniteFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amWorship & Communion
11:30amExtraordinary Meeting of ParishionersIn church following the 10:00am service.
Monday 11th September 2017 CWTN Meeting Churches Working Together In Newport Group Meeting - Venue TBC.
7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
Tuesday 12th September 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
Wednesday 13th September 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
7:30pmPCC Meeting
Thursday 14th September 2017 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
5:30pmWedding rehearsalEddie & Paula, with Rev Howard Barker.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Saturday 16th September 2017 Wedding of Eddie & Paula
Sunday 17th September 2017 10am Rev. Carol Smart
9:45amIgniteFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amWorship & Communion - Speaker: Jane Shyvers
Monday 18th September 2017 7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
8:00pmMonday Christian Centre Fellowship Group
Tuesday 19th September 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
1:30pmCraft GroupSt. Paul's Craft Group meet in the Christian Centre.
7:15pmChristian Centre Tuesday Group
Wednesday 20th September 2017 10.15 Rev. Carol Smart
 Rosh Hashana (Jewish New Year)
10:15amHoly Communion
12:00pmFuneral
7:30pmEvening prayerEvening prayer with informal intercessions.
Thursday 21st September 2017 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Friday 22nd September 2017 CFI Conference - Eastbourne
Saturday 23rd September 2017 CFI Conference - Eastbourne
Sunday 24th September 2017 9:45amIgnite Breakfast Club - Meet in ChurchFor Young People 4-16. Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre except 1st Sunday of Each month.
10:00amBreakfast Church, Word & Worship with video presentation
4:00pmIsle of Wight Day Songs Of PraiseAt Cowes Enterprise College. Admission by ticket £2.50.
Tickets available on-line only at http://isleofwightday.com/songs-of-praise or use the link below.
Monday 25th September 2017 6:00pmFabric Visitation
7:30pmLadies FellowshipMeets in various homes in the Parish.
Led by Mary & Margaret.
Tuesday 26th September 2017 9:45amLittle RascalsParent and Toddler Group
For 0 - Pres-school 5's.
Meets in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
Wednesday 27th September 2017 10:15amMorning Prayer
Thursday 28th September 2017 10:15amThursday PrayersJoin us in St. Paul's Christian Centre.
7:00pmDeanery Synod Meeting
7:00pmWorship Team PracticeIn the Church.
Friday 29th September 2017 Yom Kippur (Jewish Day of Atonement)
Saturday 30th September 2017 Yom Kippur (Jewish Day of Atonement)